

Letter of Agreement Between



Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies / Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (KITLV) / Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)

And

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences Universitas Diponegoro, Indonesia

NOMOR: 452/UN7.F7/KS/IX/2022

The letter is initiated this day 13 September 2022 between the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies / Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences Leiden, the Netherlands and Faculty of Social and Political Sciences Universitas Diponegoro, Semarang, Indonesia.

By this letter, the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies / Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences Universitas Diponegoro agree to build an active collaboration in the field of Education, Research and Community Services.

Both parties agree to specify each particular cooperative project in separate detailed planned activities. Every specific initiative will require approval by the management of both institutions. All parties are to uphold international standards of research integrity and transparency.

The collaboration between the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies / Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences Leiden, the Netherlands and Faculty of Social and Political Sciences Universitas Diponegoro will involve five departments or study programs:

- 1. Public Administration
- 2. Politics and Government Studies
- 3. Business Administration
- 4. Communication Science
- 5. International Relations

The collaboration becomes effective from the date of the signatures below for five years. It will be renewed annually without any amendment, unless one party gives notice six months in advance that it wishes to amend or terminate the agreement.

For this purpose, the parties will be the director of the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies / Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences and the Dean of the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences Universitas Diponegoro

Signed on behalf of their respective institutions:

Date: 3 October 2022

Date: 14-09-2022

Professor Diana Suhardiman
Director of Royal Netherlands Academy of
Arts and Sciences / Royal Netherlands Academy
of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Drs. Hardi Warsono, M.T. Universitas Diponegoro